help.axcms.netAxinom Logo
Save Save Chapter Send Feedback

Users and members

 

AxCMS.net differentiates between users and members. Users are administrators, editors, publishers etc. working with the Management System; members are registered users of the Live System.

Please note that some functions are only available after saving. Such points will be explained in each case with corresponding remarks.

User

To create a new user, go to New -> User OR Admin -> User and click the New button on the left under the New section.

The User Detail Page opens, where you can define the details of the created user account.

There are three sections while creating a new user, along with Tools and Legend sections (Legend section is only visible after saving): 

  • Details
  • Properties
  • Data

Details

  • Username

Enter the username here.

  • Password

Enter the password. Enter it again to the field below:

  • Password (again)

Changes after saving:

  • ID

The unique ID of the user.

  • GUID

GUID (Globally Unique Identifier) of the user.

  • Activated on

Date and time of user activation (or reactivation).

  • Locked

With the Block/Unblock button, it is possible to temporary block the user, as well as lift the block. This button is inactive if you are editing the user you are logged in to AxCMS.net with (as seen on the image above).

  • Created

Date and time of user creation.

Properties

  • Edit Categories... link

Assign a category to the new user.

  • Attach to navigation link

Assign the new user to some navigation point.

Changes after saving:

  • Edit tasks... link

Allows you to create tasks with this user, assigned to either the same or some other MS user.

  • Administrate rights... link

Opens a popup where you can assign roles and rights to the user. Assigned rights are displayed in the View Rights section of the popup. More about that in Rights and roles.

  • Reports & Alerts... link

Allows you to manage reports and alerts for the user.

  • Add to user group... link

Opens a popup where you can select a user group for the user. If no group exists, you can create a new one here. All the properties of the user group are also assigned to the user belonging to that group. Notice that roles and rights inherited from a group cannot be disabled without removing the user from the group.

Data

The Data section contains different fields for adding various data for the new user.

Tools

The Tools section is located on the left side of the UserDetail page. The Relations section and some buttons appear only after saving.

  • Save

Saves the changes to current user. After saving you are taken back to the UserOverview page.

  • Apply

Saves the changes to current user. After saving you remain on the UserDetail page.

  • Back

Takes you back to the UserOverview page. No changes will be saved.

  • New

Opens a new UserDetail page for creating a new user.

Changes after saving:

  • Dependencies

Opens a popup window with the DependeciesResolverOverview page. Here you can view and manage the dependencies of the current user.

  • Delete

Deletes the current user.

  • Relations

In this section you can add and edit the relations of the current user.

Member

To create a new member, go to New -> Members OR Edit -> Members and click the New button on the left side of the page in the New section.

The User Detail Page opens, where you can define the details of the created member account.

There are three sections while creating a new member, along with Tools and Legend sections (Legend section is only visible after saving): 

  • Details
  • Properties
  • Data

Details

  • Username

Enter the username here.

  • Password

Enter the password. Enter it again to the field below:

  • Password (again).

 Changes after saving:

  • ID

The unique ID of the member.

  • GUID

GUID (Globally Unique Identifier) of the member.

  • Activated on

Date and time of member activation (or reactivation).

  • Locked

With the Block/Unblock button. It is possible to temporary block the member, as well as lift the block.

  • Created

Date and time of member creation.

Properties

  • Edit Categories... link

Assign a category to the new member.

  • Attach to navigation link

Assign the new member to some navigation point.

Changes after saving:

  • Administrate rights... link

Opens a popup where you can assign roles and rights to the user. Assigned rights are displayed in the View Rights section of the popup. More about that in Rights and roles. 

  • Add to member group... link

Opens a popup where you can select a user group for the member. If no group exists, you can create a new one here. All the properties of the user group are also assigned to the member belonging to that group. Notice that roles and rights inherited from a group cannot be disabled without removing the member from the group.

Tools

The Tools section is located on the left side of the UserDetail page. The Relations section and some buttons appear only after saving.

  • Save

Saves the changes to the current member. After saving you are taken back to the UserOverview page.

  • Apply

Saves the changes to the current member. After saving you remain on the UserDetail page.

  • Back

Takes you back to the UserOverview page. No changes will be saved.

  • New

Opens a new UserDetail page for creating a new member.

Changes after saving:

  • Dependencies

Opens a popup window with the DependeciesResolverOverview page. Here you can view and manage the dependencies of the current member.

  • Delete

Deletes the current member.

  • Relations

In this section you can add and edit the relations of the current member.